Horray for Lions! New at The Painted Cottage Home


Handpainted Lion Wood Hinged Box

I have always been drawn to Lions and have collected this beautiful beast for years. Recently I heard an animal expert tell how his latest visit showed the African Lion had declined and he saw concern for this species longevity. I never thought this would happen nor did he. The reason is complex but I thought I could feature a portrait of this majestic fellow the male lion on the lid of one of my wood boxes. If you would like to buy CLICK HERE.

From LRStudio

Handpainted Lion Wood Hinged Box
zoom
Handpainted Lion Wood Hinged Box Handpainted Lion Wood Hinged Box Handpainted Lion Wood Hinged Box Handpainted Lion Wood Hinged Box Handpainted Lion Wood Hinged Box
Hand painted and crafted keepsake wood box with original lion portrait painting. Overall 11″l x 9″w x 7″h and inside is 8.25″l x 7″w x 5.25h. and weighs 4.5lbs. It is stained, hinged and hand crafted from pine. 

The Lion featured is a very special animal to me and I wanted to portray him with his mane framing his regal face as the sun starts to set on the Serengeti. He is painted first and then I add my ink line work. This gives him the added depth.

Price: $85.00 + $15 shipping. at LRStudio Etsy Shop.

Leave a Reply

