New Hand Painted Cottage Trays


I have just finished two new trays for The Painted Cottage Home and I love the way they came out. I am using some of the original finishes I used when I started out but have given them a contemporary facelift. This finish I named Verdigris. It is soft and faded and a little distressed. I applied a top grade lacquer over the surface that will protect it from the wear and tear of everyday living. It is sturdy and weighs a nice 3.3lbs. I have always loved trays made of all different materials and I decorate and use them often. Keep one in your bath or at the front door to hold mail or keys and they look perfect along the back splash in a kitchen.

On the first I hand painted a flower berry mixed bouquet that I feel highlights the verdigris finish. I use acrylic paints for the decorative painting and then I lined the painting with ink. There is more work in this tray but a great value at $85.

Hand Painted Sturdy Country Cottage Chic Wood Tray

Hand Painted Sturdy Country Cottage Chic Wood Tray
zoom
Hand Painted Sturdy Country Cottage Chic Wood Tray Hand Painted Sturdy Country Cottage Chic Wood Tray Hand Painted Sturdy Country Cottage Chic Wood Tray Hand Painted Sturdy Country Cottage Chic Wood Tray Hand Painted Sturdy Country Cottage Chic Wood Tray
Hand painted with a bouquet laying across the tray and hand crafted in poplar and pine. The tray has an original finish I created called verdigris and is sealed with a special lacquer spray so it will take a beating.

I really think you can not have enough trays and I display them around the house. Very shabby chic cottage with a twist makes this a finely finished piece of furniture.

Overall:16.25″l x 11.75″w x 2″d
Weighs: 3.3 lbs.

To Buy CLICK HERE

The second tray is also using my new finish verdigris and a new design the first of many called my wallpaper collection. This design is pussy willows. It is soft and muted using wonderful shades of greens and yellows that compliment the verdigris finish. Again I used a lacquer finish to give this a durable long wearing finish.

Cottage Hand Painted Wood Serving Tray

Cottage Hand Painted Wood Serving Tray
zoom
Cottage Hand Painted Wood Serving Tray Cottage Hand Painted Wood Serving Tray Cottage Hand Painted Wood Serving Tray Cottage Hand Painted Wood Serving Tray Cottage Hand Painted Wood Serving Tray
A new wallpaper design in colors of muted yellows,greens and verdigris is hand painted on my tray and hand crafted in poplar and pine. The tray has an original finish I created called verdigris and is sealed with a special lacquer spray so it will take a beating.

I really think you can not have enough trays and I display them around the house. Very shabby chic cottage with a twist makes this a finely finished piece of furniture.

Overall:16.25″l x 11.75″w x 2″d
Weighs: 3.3 lbs.

2 thoughts on “New Hand Painted Cottage Trays

  1. Thank you a lot for providing individuals with an extremely breathtaking chance to read articles and blog posts from this website. It’s always very kind and full of fun for me and my office colleagues to search your blog the equivalent of 3 times in a week to see the latest things you will have. Not to mention, I’m so usually satisfied considering the tremendous opinions you serve. Some 1 facts on this page are particularly the very best we have all had.

Leave a Reply

