Vintage Lion Print Discovered.


I discovered these prints of a pen and ink sketch titled Majestic Lion I had drawn back in the 1980’s. I used to draw all the time back then. I guess you could say I had a lot of free time. I adore lions and after completing this sketch a number of people requested to buy it. I was young and didn’t want to give it up so I had it printed. Back then the printing methods were archaic compared to what they are now but these prints are on quality white stock paper, maybe vellum, and for their age are in excellent condition.

I was cleaning out one of my many trucks (I used to collect them) and in the bottom of this one was these prints nicely wrapped in brown paper. They fit the bottom perfectly and almost invisible. In the many moves I have made over the years I thought they had been lost. I opened the package and discovered they were in perfect condition. What a find? I am now offering them in LRStudio Etsy Shop CLICK HERE for $7 and free shipping in the USA.

Vintage Lion Print Pen and Ink Drawing on stock paper

Vintage Lion Print Pen and Ink Drawing on stock paper
zoom
Vintage Lion Print Pen and Ink Drawing on stock paper Vintage Lion Print Pen and Ink Drawing on stock paper Vintage Lion Print Pen and Ink Drawing on stock paper Vintage Lion Print Pen and Ink Drawing on stock paper
This is a print of A Lion’s Stare and original ink drawing by Laurie Rohner (me).
The original drawing of this Lion drawn sometime in the mid 80’s and I had it printed towards the end of the 80’s. I just uncovered these now vintage prints. I thought they had been lost on one of my many moves but here they are and now available for you to buy. The copyright is not visible on print.

The image is just under 14″ x 11″ so they will fit in any 11″ x 14′ matte opening. The paper is a printers quality stock paper. I used the best I could for printing in those days. They are in excellent condition and I sign and dated on the bottom. I ship the print(s) flat between cardboard in mailer. Ask about international shipping.

The first shot is very close to the color of the original paper of print.

Leave a Reply

