Imagine and do.


“Live out of your imagination, not your history.”

Stephen Covey, wrote the best-selling book, The Seven Habits of Highly Effective People.

“The person who goes farthest is generally the one who is willing to do and dare. The sure-thing boat never gets far from shore.”

Dale Carnegie, was an American writer and lecturer and the developer of famous courses in self-improvement.

These quotes really hit my core today. Do you not find them inspiring to get up and make things happen? Last night while thumbing through an old magazine and a favorite catalog I found inspiration. Magazines and catalogs make me dream of places I find fascinating and rooms I want to create using my imagination. The inspiration sparked and then I saw how maybe by combining the two concepts I could then achieve what I desire or what I imagine for me. My biggest challenge is staying focused on creating what I want and not allowing the history, the past thoughts of what has not worked take hold and rob its intent. Instead I stay focused on intent, the possibilities, allowing imagination to work and the dream waiting is created.

Do you dare to daydream? Do you find yourself seeing yourself living another way? In a place different from where you are now? Working a different job? See your house decorated differently? Want to learn something new outside of you comfort zone? I find your imagination is just your true self talking to you and expressing what it is you are here to do. Listen watch and see what you want for yourself. Open your imagination to possibilities and watch where your life takes you. Your authentic self is never wrong. When we reason or look for the safest way, the sure-thing, you will never see yourself fly. You will never fulfill your life.

Dream, imagine and dare to be YOU. I can not wait to see what happens when you do.

Leave a Reply

