Using wallpapper as inspiration for painted walls.


I am working on a way to photograph my fairy houses and came across this wallpaper seen here. I needed the area to whisper woodland without taking away from the photograph.

Birch wallpaper

I have seen this pattern in a few venues and decided to use its pattern for a backdrop using my fairy houses. There is an area in my shop that gives me the proper light and allows the houses to sit high so my angle would enhance the house. I think it is a great place to use for many of my other items in the Etsy shop to photograph with the birch tree background.

I have prepared the wall and filled any imperfections sanded and primed. My next step is to paint a base coat and mix up the palette colors I will be using. Before I work on the wall a sample board is made so I can work out any surprises before the wall is painted.

Want to know and see how? Stay Tuned.

Leave a Reply

