Wrens and birdhouse on a painted box.


One of my favorite birds is the wren. When living up north in New Jersey it was a rare sight to have a wren of any variety to make a home around the house. On occasion I would spot one darting about and giving out a shout to its fellow family members. Wrens are inquisitive by nature making them so amusing to watch. Since coming to North Carolina I have these fascinating little birds all around me and I could not be happier, even though they insist on making nests in empty pots on the deck. While sitting outside with Tucker, the wrens  and Tucker play try to catch me, I am sure it is a game between the best of friends, since neither have ever really gotten too close.

It is why I paint this bird on so many of my things. My favorite place is on the keepsake boxes I make by hand. These boxes are a great way to accent a home and give it a story also. Interested in buying this adorable wren hand painted on a hand crafted wooden box stop by my Etsy shop at Between The Weeds.

Hand Painted Keepsake Box Birdhouse and Birds

Hand Painted Keepsake Box Birdhouse and Birds
zoom
Hand Painted Keepsake Box Birdhouse and Birds Hand Painted Keepsake Box Birdhouse and Birds Hand Painted Keepsake Box Birdhouse and Birds Hand Painted Keepsake Box Birdhouse and Birds Hand Painted Keepsake Box Birdhouse and Birds

Hand painted wood keepsake box with birds in a tree checking out a new birdhouse home. The birdhouse hangs on the front of the box from a branch that is painted around the top and four sides. It is spring and things are just starting to sprout alive. The keepsake box is a large sturdy size with lift off lid and a dreamy robin egg blue inside. Use as a memento box for cherished photos or keep your many gadgets and charges safely tucked away and organized.

color palette: soft colors in muted shades of browns sage aqua cream and robin egg blue.
measures: 9.25″ x 11.5″ x 7″h

I ship internationally. The amount below is an estimate. Please contact me for actual charges outside the USA. Canadian shipments are a minimal charge if any.

More Fairy Houses visit: http://www.etsy.com/shop/BetweenTheWeeds?section_id=10216629
More Painted Boxes visit: http://www.etsy.com/shop/BetweenTheWeeds?section_id=10913661
Visit shop: http://www.etsy.com/shop/BetweenTheWeeds?ref=si_shop

Leave a Reply

