Summertime Wooden Painted Furniture Tray


 

Polished painted furniture wooden cottage farmhouse serving tray is Farmhouse Cottage and Shabby Chic. The painted furniture design on my wooden serving tray is a take from a wallpaper I discovered of pussy willows. A sturdy well made painted serving tray for your spring and summer entertaining indoors or outside on the deck porch or by the water.

I craft my wooden storage boxes, trunks, wooden trays and frames by my hand but in the studio I also custom design larger pieces of furniture for my painted furniture cottage designs. These custom unique one of a kind and handmade down to the last nail and glue glob,are painted with garden flowers and wildflowers, birds and nests, fauna and tree branches and reflect my adoration of all things in our natural world.

Color Palette: gray beige, verdigris, umber brown, deep pine green, aqua, soft gold yellow.

Overall:16.25″l x 11.75″w x 2″d
Weighs: 3.3 lbs.

Hand crafted in poplar and pine with a custom hand rubbed distressed finish and sealed with several coats of lacquer so it will take a beating. Then waxed.

I really think you can not have enough trays and I display them around the house.
Customize the tray by adding a name and date for a special keepsake to mark a wedding birthday anniversary or house-warming (no extra charge just a little time).

This is a close up of my hand painted design. I used the colors found in driftwood and the sea as my inspiration.

Interested in painted furniture and painted cottage decor please stop by Between The Weeds Shop. I create no two alike, one of a kind is my mantra in the shop.

 

Leave a Reply

