Painted wooden storage boxes are decorative functional keepsakes.


Wooden Storage Boxes are decorative functional keepsakes and fabulous with painted farmhouse cottage furniture.

Here are two of my wonderful handcrafted and hand painted storage boxes. I use nature as my inspiration with garden flowers delicately painted or wildflowers from the trails I walk. I think boxes especially painted are a fabulous way to add color to the winter doldrums. I have painted boxes in my studio shop and in Between The Weeds shop.

Painted farmhouse furniture storage box is decorative cottage decor made of pine and a fabulous wooden keepsake large box. I hand paint wildflowers on my handcrafted custom box. Before delicately painting my garden wildflowers the designs are drawn. This box painted on the top and sides of my painted farmhouse style white-painted cottage box. It is one of a kind custom piece of painted furniture and what a fabulous gift or keepsake.

A functional piece of art can easily fit any decor from traditional funky whimsical or of course farmhouse.

Palette: Clear sky blue, raspberry pink, leaf green, deep blue, lavender, dark green, golden orange, pink, white, cream, yellow.

Box measures: 12″ x 9.25″ x 7.33″
Box is hinged.
Box is sealed with lacquer and waxed.

Another storage box.

Painted farmhouse furniture wooden storage box with garden wildflowers is a decorative keepsake. Delicately hand painted flowers on this fabulous home and living one of a kind custom cottage chic decor. Hand crafted wooden keepsake storage box makes a beautiful one of a kind addition to upscale farmhouse cottage contemporary decor by adding a bit of whimsical decorative painting.

Hand painted on my storage wooden box I painted the top with an assortment of garden flowers and on the front side are a few freshly picked flowers and blackberries painted giving a feeling they are spilling off the side. Simple and chic farmhouse and oozing cottage this storage box is an upscale addition to your painted furniture decor.

I hand paint each flower after carefully sketching them in place and then add a detailed ink line to finish my design. My cottage wood farmhouse box is handcrafted. The sides have one flower, along the front I painted more flowers and the back is plain. A functional piece of art that can easily fit any contemporary decor.

Palette: Clear sky blue, raspberry pink, leaf green, deep blue, lavender, dark green, golden orange, pink, white, cream, yellow.

Dimensions: 11″ x 9.5″ x 5″
Box is hinged.
Box is sealed with lacquer and waxed.

These designs are sketched on my hand crafted wood keepsake box. I hand paint and add my signature line work. Each box is a one of a kind work. I do not use stencils transfers or prints and they are always my original work.
Every piece is signed and dated.
Ready to ship.

Interested in buying one of my wooden painted storage boxes please visit Laurie Rohner Studio.

 

One thought on “Painted wooden storage boxes are decorative functional keepsakes.

Leave a Reply

