Statement piece for home, original artwork.


Every home needs a statement piece whether it is an artwork or a rare antique or a beautiful painted furniture in a scrupulous color you still need something that radiates you. In my home I am spoiled because I always have revolving art on my walls. I paint furniture for clients and experiment on my own furniture with finishes and ideas before application onto my custom furniture. I am forever changing my environment.

I wanted to share with everyone this amazing work I had painted, though not recently, but it is a large dramatic watercolor of gorgeous Amaryllis blooms from a plant I had some years ago. The painting is done from photos of the blooms. As I mentioned every home needs a statement art and this is an exceptional example of just that concept. I have it for sale in my etsy shop if you would like to add it to your home.

Original artwork Pink Amaryllis by Laurie Rohner
Original artwork Pink Amaryllis by Laurie Rohner

Large detailed watercolor painting of a large botanical garden flower titled Pink Amaryllis is an original artwork for sale by Laurie Rohner. This painting is elegant and a dramatic work of art.

I paint using a process called glazing. It is layering pigments down on top of each other building depth of pigment and emotion through color. The process is labor and time intensive. This painting took about 56hrs to complete. There are about 10 layers of pigment on this painting.

Palette: deep green, pink, coral pink, poppy red, soft yellow, white, cream, minty green.

Image size: 30″ x 22″
140lb rag hand molded watercolor paper
You can use this painting as a focal point in a farmhouse cottage style room and mix white painted furniture with pops of creams soft pinks and deep greens. Lovely piece of original artwork for the Hampton Cottages.

This is unframed and ships in a fabricated flat container with added insurance.

All rights are not transferable with the purchase of this painting and remain with the artist.
The copyright is for photographing and does not appear on the original.

Ask about shipping charges outside the 48 states.
I ship everywhere please before you order ask for international shipping actual charge to your location.

Shop the entire shop visit:
http://www.etsy.com/shop/BetweenTheWeeds

 

Leave a Reply

