Great heights, realistic dreams.


“Heights by great men reached and kept were not obtained by sudden flight but, while their companions slept, they were toiling upward in the night.”

Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, was an American educator and poet.

 

Image from englishhindisms.com

“One of the saddest lines in the world is, ‘Oh come now – be realistic.’ The best parts of this world were not fashioned by those who were realistic. They were fashioned by those who dared to look hard at their wishes and gave them horses to ride.”

– Richard Nelson Bolles, is a former Episcopal clergyman and best-selling author.

image from Wave Horse,shemen.rzeszow.pl

Today I asked myself if I was being realistic until I read these two quotes. Presently I am selling my house, working developing my business, marketing my work and my house, caring for an elderly soul, looking for a place to move to where I can set up my dream for my life. I feel this is the most important work I am doing because what I decide now is what is. We do not live forever and time is running now to the other side of the glass. I am busy and I happily work at doing what is right for myself. During my life I have heard be realistic too many times and it is the one thing that at times will trip me up. Sometimes we have to look at the signs and messages the Divine Universe is telling us. Today it shouted at me – ‘so what, your dreams are realistic. Realistic for one person is folly to another.

Tonight while you toil at reaching your great heights in this amazing life you are creating for yourself remember not only is it important to keep going. It is realistic to believe.

One thought on “Great heights, realistic dreams.

Leave a Reply

