House for sale by owner pitfall.


Elkin House For Sale.

I have listed this house for sale by owner on my own and 6 months ago decided to list it with a MLS fee service called home monster listing. I have finally rid my listing but I feel the damage they caused may not be corrected. If you are thinking about listing your house with one of these services for a nominal fee it may not be the best thing to do.

I have had more activity through drive by’s craigs list and owners.com but mostly it is my blog and web site that have really helped. I have sent letters to realtors in my area and have never heard from them except for two. I think it is due to this mishap with an outside realtor from monster (so well named) home listing service. I am hopeful that now I have corrected the error and will resend a letter…

View original post 58 more words

Leave a Reply

